About

It’s long been said that motherhood doesn’t come with a manual but we thought, why not?

Motherly was born to send expert ideas and mom-to-mom inspiration to women exactly when they need it. Because an uplifting online community full of expert tricks-of-the-trade and inspiring stories were exactly what we were missing the first time we became moms.

Our personalized, week-by-week guides know exactly where you are in the journey because we’ve been there too. Awful morning sickness? BEEN THERE. Diaper blowout on an airplane? DONE IT (hand over the wipes). Managing a demanding job and a growing family and an awesome workout routine? HONESTY TIME: WE’RE WORKING ON IT.

Founded by a journalist and an entrepreneur who have 5 young kids between them (pass the coffee), Motherly is always looking for new ways to make mothers’ lives better.

We’re just getting started. Join us.

Our Team

Jill KoziolCo-Founder & Chief Executive Officerjill@mother.ly
Liz Tenety
Liz TenetyCo-Founder & Chief Digital Officerliz@mother.ly
Christina Cubeta
Christina CubetaChief Operating Officerchristina@mother.ly
Karell RoxasEditor-in-Chiefkarell@mother.ly
Stefania Sainato
Stefania SainatoAudience Development Directorstefania@mother.ly
Amanda Heary
Amanda HearyAssociate Video Produceramanda@mother.ly
amanda maguire
Amanda MaguireSenior Manager, Client Servicesamaguire@mother.ly
Ana Basto
Ana BastoDigital Product Managerana@mother.ly
Adrianna Marie Simas
Adrianna Marie SimasGraphic Design Internadrianna@mother.ly
andrea
Andrea SextonDigital Sales Directorandrea@mother.ly
Angie Prendergast
Angie PrendergastDirector of Business Developmentangie@mother.ly
Anne HillAssociate Art Directoranne@mother.ly
Anne-Marie GambelinFeatures Editoranne-marie@mother.ly
Ashley WasilenkoCampaign Strategistashley@mother.ly
carla
Carla MariottiOperations Managercarla@mother.ly
Conz Preti
Conz PretiMotherly Stories Editorconz@mother.ly
Deena
Deena CampbellSenior Lifestyle and Experts Editordeena@mother.ly
Diana SpaldingDigital Education Editordiana@mother.ly
Duce WilliamsVideo Editorduce@mother.ly
Elizabeth WarrenStudios Account Managerelizabeth@mother.ly
Heather MarcouxNews Editorheather@mother.ly
Hilary Landino
Hilary LandinoSocial Media Coordinatorhilary@mother.ly
Isabella Spitz
Isabella SpitzSr. Buyer and Seller Acquisition Managerisabella@mother.ly
Jacqueline Munro TappVideo Producerjacqui@mother.ly
Jessica
Jessica PallayDirector of Event Programming & Operationsjessica@mother.ly
Jill Cromwell-Wang
Jill Cromwell-WangDirector of Business Developmentjwang@mother.ly
Jordan
Jordan StrohlSocial Media Managerjordan@mother.ly
Juli WilliamsBrand Photographerjuli@mother.ly
Justine LoMonacoNewsletter Editorjustine@mother.ly
Kaitlyn RussellManaging Editorkaitlyn@mother.ly
Kaity
Kaity VelezDirector of Event Creative Strategy & Operationskaity@mother.ly
lakeisha
Lakeisha WilliamsWeb Merchandising Managerlakeisha@mother.ly
Maggie
Maggie BorumStudios Account Managermaggie@mother.ly
Mark B Mullin
Mark MullinCustomer Service and Operations Managermark@mother.ly
Stefania Sainato
Mary NovickBusiness Development Directormary@mother.ly
Mary Squillace
Mary SquillacePartnerships Editormsquillace@mother.ly
Nina
Nina Marrero-PagesDesignernina@mother.ly
Rachel Gorton
Rachel GortonBusiness Development Directorrachel@mother.ly
Renata
Renata SellittiBrand Marketer Managerrenata@mother.ly
sabrina
Sabrina ArmerDirector of Finance and Accountingsabrina@mother.ly
Sara Goldstein
Sara GoldsteinSales Marketing Managersara@mother.ly
Siobhan Adcock
Siobhan AdcockSenior Experts Editorsiobhan@mother.ly

Experts

Sarah Bjorkman, MD
Sarah Bjorkman, MDOB/GYN

Sarah Bjorkman, MD is Motherly’s Medical Advisor and an OB/GYN with expertise in reproductive endocrinology and infertility.

Christina Clemer
Christina ClemerMontessori Education Expert

Christina Clemer is a Montessori teacher for 3-6 year olds, certified by the American Montessori Society.

Crystal Karges, MS, RDN, IBCLC
Crystal Karges, MS, RDN, IBCLCRegistered Dietitian Nutritionist

Crystal Karges, MS, RDN, IBCLC, is a Registered Dietitian Nutritionist and Board Certified Lactation Consultant.

Sharen Medrano, IBCLC
Sharen Medrano, IBCLCInternational Board Certified Lactation Consultant

Sharen Medrano, IBCLC is an International Board Certified Lactation Consultant and Wellness Coach living in New York.

Diana Spalding, MSN CNM
Diana Spalding, MSN, CNMCertified Nurse-Midwife

Diana Spalding, MSN, CNM is Motherly's Digital Education Editor. She is a certified nurse-midwife, pediatric nurse, and wrote The Motherly Guide to Becoming Mama.

Rachel Gorton
Rachel GortonCertified Sleep Specialist

Rachel Gorton is the Motherly Sleep Expert, a certified infant and Toddler Sleep Specialist and Motherly's Sales Partnerships Manager.

Motherly provides information of a general nature and is designed for educational purposes only. This site does not provide medical advice, diagnosis or treatment.Your use of the site indicates your agreement to be bound by our  Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. Information on our advertising guidelines can be found here.