A modern lifestyle brand redefining motherhood

About

It’s long been said that motherhood doesn’t come with a manual but we thought, why not?

Motherly was born to send expert ideas and mom-to-mom inspiration to women exactly when they need it. Because an uplifting online community full of expert tricks-of-the-trade and inspiring stories were exactly what we were missing the first time we became moms.

Our personalized, week-by-week guides know exactly where you are in the journey because we’ve been there too. Awful morning sickness? BEEN THERE. Diaper blowout on an airplane? DONE IT (hand over the wipes). Managing a demanding job and a growing family and an awesome workout routine? HONESTY TIME: WE’RE WORKING ON IT.

Founded by a journalist and an entrepreneur who have 5 young kids between them (pass the coffee), Motherly is always looking for new ways to make mothers’ lives better.

We’re just getting started. Join us.

Our Team

Amanda Heary
Amanda HearyAssociate Video Produceramanda@mother.ly
Anne HillCollections Editoranne@mother.ly
Anne-Marie GambelinFeatures Editoranne-marie@mother.ly
Ashley WasilenkoDistribution Partnerships Managerashley@mother.ly
Christina Cubeta
Christina CubetaChief Operating Officerchristina@mother.ly
Colleen TempleMotherlyStories Editorcolleen@mother.ly
Courtney RochowiczMotherly Studios Editor courtney@mother.ly
Diana SpaldingDigital Education Editordiana@mother.ly
Duce WilliamsVideo Editorduce@mother.ly
Elizabeth WarrenBusiness Development Managerelizabeth@mother.ly
Emily GloverSenior News Writeremily@mother.ly
Heather MarcouxNews Editorheather@mother.ly
Jacqueline MunroVideo Producerjacqui@mother.ly
Jill KoziolCo-Founder & Chief Executive Officerjill@mother.ly
Juli WilliamsPhotography Editorjuli@mother.ly
Justine LoMonacoBrand Editorjustine@mother.ly
Kaitlyn RussellWeb Editorkaitlyn@mother.ly
Karell RoxasEditorial Directorkarell@mother.ly
Liz Tenety
Liz TenetyCo-Founder & Chief Digital Officerliz@mother.ly
Stefania Sainato
Mary NovickBusiness Development Directormary@mother.ly
Rachel Gorton
Rachel GortonBusiness Development Directorrachel@mother.ly
Sara Goldstein
Sara GoldsteinBrand Editorsara@mother.ly
Stefania Sainato
Stefania SainatoAudience Development Managerstefania@mother.ly

Experts

Dr. Wendy Sue Swanson, MD, MBE, FAAP
Dr. Wendy Sue Swanson, MD, MBE, FAAPPediatrician

Also known as 'MamaDoc', a board certified pediatrician with Seattle Children's Hospital, keynote speaker, author and TV contributor.

Dr. Tovah Klein
Dr. Tovah KleinChild Development Psychologist

Author "How Toddlers Thrive" and Director of The Center for Toddler Development at Barnard College.

Dr. Holly Ruhl, PhD
Dr. Holly Ruhl, PhDDevelopmental Psychologist

Specializes in promoting healthy attachment relationships between parents and children

Dr. Tiffany Otto Knipe, MD FAAP
Dr. Tiffany Otto Knipe, MD FAAPPediatrician

Founder of Washington Market Pediatrics

Dr. Nathaniel DeNicola, MDOb/gyn

Social Media Lab Senior Fellow at the University of Pennsylvania

Dr. Jessica Zucker, Ph.D.
Dr. Jessica Zucker, Ph.D.Clinical Psychologist

Specializes in women's reproductive + maternal mental health

Dr. Aaliya Yaqub, MD
Dr. Aaliya Yaqub, MDWellness Expert

A doctor of internal medicine at Facebook Health Center and Crossover Health.

Morgan Hutchinson
Morgan HutchinsonStylist

Mom style expert and founder of BURU, an online shopping destination for fashion-forward new moms.

Shannan Monson, RDN
Shannan Monson, RDNRegistered Dietician Nutritionist

A registered dietitian, personal trainer and the creator of Nutrition Simply, an online nutrition coaching program for women

Lori K. Mihalich-Levin, JD
Lori K. Mihalich-Levin, JDMaternity Leave Expert

Lawyer and Founder of Mindful Return, an online course guiding new moms back to work

Vienna Pharaon, LMFT
Vienna Pharaon, LMFTRelationship Expert

A licensed Marriage and Family Therapist in New York City and popular curator of love advice on Instagram @mindfulmft.

Sarah Forbes
Sarah ForbesSexpert

Curator of Sex and author of "Sex in the Museum: My Unlikely Career at New York's Most Provocative Museum"

Motherly provides information of a general nature and is designed for educational purposes only. This site does not provide medical advice, diagnosis or treatment.Your use of the site indicates your agreement to be bound by our  Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. Information on our advertising guidelines can be found here.