Ada Twist, Scientist is coming to Netflix !

A new television show based on the popular children's book of the same name is nearly here. Ada Twist, Scientist follows 8-year-old Ada, "a pint-sized scientist with a giant-sized curiosity."

The show premieres on September 28—but we're getting our first look at Ada and her friends now!


Ada Twist | Official Teaser | Netflix www.youtube.com

Fans of Andre Beaty and David Roberts's books will recognize Ada's friends, Iggy Peck and Rosie Revere. According to the show description, Ada and friends will work together to solve mysteries in their town.

The show is executive produced by Barack and Michelle Obama and developed for TV by Chris Nee, who also created Doc McStuffins, Vampirina, and Ridley Jones.

Can't wait until September? Check out the book below!

Ada Twist, Scientist

Ada-Twist-Scientist

Abrams Books for Young Readers

Ada Twist's head is full of questions. Like her classmates Iggy and Rosie—stars of their own New York Times bestselling picture books Iggy Peck, Architect and Rosie Revere, Engineer —Ada has always been endlessly curious. Even when her fact-finding missions and elaborate scientific experiments don't go as planned, Ada learns the value of thinking her way through problems and continuing to stay curious.

$14.01

We independently select and share the products we love—and may receive a commission if you choose to buy. You've got this.